LinkedIn is a popular professional networking platform. It has got millions of profiles on the site. People can easily connect, follow and view anybody’s profile. It is a boon for recruiters, businessmen, professionals and job aspirants. There are new features added every time which makes ‘LinkedIn’ more interesting.
Competition between companies in the social media segment has increased. When it comes to online, companies are judged by followers, subscribers, connections. Some service providers can buy LinkedIn Followers for you.
It makes sense to buy LinkedIn followers as one gets it easily in just a few days, they promise genuine traffic, and there are lots of other things like money back guarantee, warranty,24/7 customer service which can be useful.
LinkedIn added features like a recommendation, LinkedIn Pulse, Endorsements which are popular among the audience and are used extensively. There are some other random things which are possible on LinkedIn but are not known. They are as follows:
- Managing & Cancelling Existing LinkedIn Connection Requests is not much known by people. Sometimes it is hard to remember the people whom you have sent the connections. One can refer to the sent invitations page and get to know the people to whom the connections were sent. There is an option of canceling the invitations by clicking on the cancel request tab.
- There is a limit for sending invitations on LinkedIn. One can send an invitation to around 3000 people. So one should be selective in sending invitation requests. It is always recommended to send a personalized connection request so that it gets accepted. LinkedIn also keeps a tab of connection requests sent to people. If the lesser number of connections are getting accepted, then your account becomes suspicious.
- One can also manage the blocked connections request. One has to set up preferences in terms of who can send them connection requests. If it does not fall under the preferences which are set, then the connection will be blocked. One can set the preferences as everyone on LinkedIn, Only people who know your email address or appear in the imported contacts list or only people who appear in the imported contacts list.
- It is also easy to remove a connection. Some people use LinkedIn to send promotional messages. One can go to the profile of that respective person and then click on the down arrow. By clicking on the remove connection tag, the connection gets removed. Alternatively one can also remove the connection from the connections page. It is possible through mobile device also.
- Blocking people on LinkedIn is also an addon feature which is rarely known by people. One can block up to 50 people on LinkedIn. Blocking on LinkedIn is similar to blocking on other social media sites. By doing it, the other person won’t be able to see your profile and vice versa. LinkedIn gives intimation about what happens when a person is blocked. One can just click on “Agree” button and then continue.